PDA

View Full Version : Who should be allowed to vote?

Tia
11-25-2002, 08:23 PM
Who should be allowed to vote:

A) Anybody who battles regularly, even if they tremendously suck
B) Anybody fair and unbiased who had lots of experience judging battles
C) Anybody who can prove that they could beat the person they voted against

I know what Jizm thinks, choice C, but I want to know what everyone else thinks...

Because I have plenty of experience judging battles, I used to judge different ones every single night on d12world for months, and NOBODY ever questioned my voting, not even the people I voted against, even though I never dropped anything myself. My vote was always respected. And I also have always watched how other people vote, so I know exactly what to look for even if I can't do it myself.

Secondly, how do you decide what a "true" battler is? Is it based on how often they battle, or how many times they win? What if somebody drops the illest shit you've ever seen, but thats the first time that you see them battle and they never do again? Would their vote count?

Or does somebody have to battle all the time and be considered "experienced"? What if they are really experienced and know all about rap but still suck? Can they vote?

And, even if somebody did have to prove they could beat you in a battle before they vote on one you're in, what the hell would that prove? To me winning a battle doesn't mean you are officially better than that person, it means you were hot that one time, or it could mean they were really lazy that day.

For example, I beat Focus in a battle on d12board before, and it wasn't newbie or dickrider votes either, it was respected people voting like Profane and Riz. He had been rapping for a long time and it was only my 3rd battle ever, does that mean I'm an iller emcee because I won? Hell no, it means I was having a good day.
I doubt I could beat him again.