PDA

View Full Version : College/Uni?

Spike
10-01-2002, 12:31 AM
So who's in college/Uni and what are you studying?
How long is your course?
Do you like it?

*waits for practically everyone to ignore the thread or to make jokes about studying pussy etc* :p

SparklingAmber
10-01-2002, 03:00 AM
I'm studying a HND in performing arts at college:)

Spike
10-01-2002, 07:40 AM
I'm studying for my national diploma in Information Technology.

I got two years of bloody hard work :(

SeXiEgUrLiE
10-01-2002, 08:56 AM
Im studying web design/development. its like 3 years long but it might take me a lil longer cuz of working and having my daughter.

Spike
10-01-2002, 10:57 AM
Originally posted by SeXiEgUrLiE
Im studying web design/development. its like 3 years long but it might take me a lil longer cuz of working and having my daughter. cool same thing I was thinking of going on to do but apparently the demand for website design has begun to drop dramatically so I'm kinda thinking I may go into programming

Base
10-01-2002, 12:41 PM
I'm at college doing an AVCE in ICT. It's a 2 year course and is the equivilent to 2 A Levels at the end, and can get me to Uni. It covers all sorts of aspects of ICT eg Programming, Computing, Web Design, Spreadsheets etc

SeXiEgUrLiE
10-01-2002, 01:16 PM
Originally posted by Spike
cool same thing I was thinking of going on to do but apparently the demand for website design has begun to drop dramatically so I'm kinda thinking I may go into programming
yeah its a lot of fun though isnt it? im going to take some programming classes too so i can have a better resume.

kays
10-01-2002, 01:47 PM
well i'm not at college but i got it all planned, i'm in my last yr of school, then after that i wanna do A levels in psychology, criminology, law and i'll do performing arts if i get a good grade in my drama GCSE....if not, sociology or something